At the 2014 Professional Development Conference in Nashville, Tennessee, the following members were honored for their contributions to AOSA and Orff Schulwerk:

DSA: Arnold Burkart, AOSA Founding Member
DSA: Jos Wuytack, International Teacher who has shared his gifts in the US for over 40 years
Excellence in Research Award: Mary Shamrock, Past President of AOSA, was the first recipient of this award.