The following members have been nominated as candidates for servant leadership on the AOSA National Board of Trustees. Voting will take place from January 8 to February 8, 2021. Look for an email notice with a link to your ballot after the first of the year or use this link to vote for the 2021 NBT election.

Click on any name below to download a PDF file for each candidate that includes a professional picture, bio, and responses to the following topics. Each candidate has also shared an introductory video.

  • The role of Orff Schulwerk in music education today
  • Leadership strengths and how they will contribute to the work of AOSA
  • The role of the National Board of Trustees as it relates to the AOSA general membership
  • Vision for the future of AOSA and Orff Schulwerk

Candidates for Vice President
Josh Southard  Video
Lisa Sullivan  Video

Candidates for Treasurer
Sarah Fairfield   Video
Betsy Sebring   Video

Candidates for Region Representative: This year there will be a Region Rep elected for Regions I, II, IV, and V. You may only vote for a candidate from the region in which you live (states are indicated in parentheses).

Region I: AK, IA, ID, MN, MT, NE, ND, OR, SD, WA, WY
Dan Gullick   Video
Shirley Van Paepeghem   Video

Region II: AZ, CA, CO, HI, NM, NV, UT
Armando Campos   Video
David Hayden   Video

Region IV: AL, FL, GA, MS, NC, SC, TN
Rachel Cecil   Video
Heather Klossner   Video

Region V: CT, DC, DE, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VA, VT
Christine Hoffman  Video
Karin Puffer  Video